Event Horizon – bulletproof style mocha

Oh my goodness. Since going bulletproof with the coffee, I haven’t had a decent mocha in what seems like forever. Then today, I noticed that I was out of coconut oil… The horror! I’ve been housesitting, so I had to find a decent substitute and came across raw cocoa butter. Also, I found this gluten free, vegan dark drinking chocolate mix at the Sebastopol Farmer’s market last week, so I decided to throw that into the mix as well. A tiny little bit of plain coconut creamer topped it off and I blended it in the vitamix. The froth is ridiculously thick and the result is as dark as the heart of a black hole. Enjoy and let this practically sinful beverage absorb all your morning problems and crush them into nothingness. Links will follow shortly.

image

Leave a Reply

